Department of Clinical AnatomyWestville & Nelson R Mandela School of MedicineUKZN Anatomy on Facebook

Mission: To train medical and allied health science students in the field of Clinical Anatomy

Vision: To be the Premier Discipline of Clinical Anatomy, nationally

The Discipline of Clinical Anatomy is located at Westville and Medical School campuses, offering undergraduate courses in anatomy to medical, and allied health professional students. Anatomy is also offered at a postgraduate level for Medical Science students.

Programmes and Qualifications:

Westville Campus

  • Bachelor of Medical Science in Anatomy
  • Bachelor of Medical Science Honours in Anatomy
  • Master of Medical Science in Anatomy
  • Doctor of Philosophy

Medical School Campus

  • MBChB 1st year
  • MBChb 2nd year
  • MBChB 3rd year

    Share This Page